Liebster Tag

Thank you to Abbie at https://chroniclesinbloom.wordpress.com for tagging me! I don’t know eleven bloggers, but I’m still going to do a post for fun.

Is there any story as to why you were given your name? Yes! There was a show my mom watched called WKRP in Cincinnati with a girl named Bailey Quarters, whom she thought was cute. And my mom’s grandmother’s name was Esther Bailey Jones; it was a family name, too.

Also a story about my name: After I my dad’s aunt learned what I had been named, she said, “The only thing I knew named Bailey was a dog! And he wasn’t even a good dog!”

Are you a night owl or early bird? Early bird: I hate staying out late.

What is your favorite breakfast? Baked oatmeal. It’s like eating a soft, moist oatmeal cookie bar in a bowl with chocolate chips, craisins, and milk. 

 How would you describe your style? Oooh, that’s hard…simple, comfortable, and practical – my archery t-shirts, jeans, and tennis shoes. But I also like to dress up in a nice blouse every now and then. 

 What is your dream occupation? An author, of course! I’d love to be a best-seller someday…

3 favorite boy names? Liam, Marcus, and…I don’t think I have another favorite. Robin, probably.

3 favorite girl names? Ella, Erin, and Rowena.

Where would you like to travel?  Ireland/Scotland or New Zealand. Otherwise, I’ll just stay at home.

Favorite part of your daily routine? Do I have one? (Routine or favorite part?) Maybe when I’m done with my routine…

What song gives you the most feels and why? I See Fire and The Last Goodbye.  Both have beautiful accompiantment and just listening to the lyrics after seeing the Hobbit movies is almost enough to make me cry. And I know this is weird, but Let It Go. Like me, Elsa is the older sister with a lot of responsibility. She’s becoming the queen, which means everyone expects a lot from her. Be the good girl you always have to be, conceal, don’t feel, don’t let them know…all of those lines feel so familiar to me. In fact, when I first listened to it in the theater, and the second time I heard it, I cried.

If you could learn to do one (creative) thing perfectly, what would it be? Play the harp or violin.

Published by

Bailey

Hey! I'm a 17 year-old homeschooler who loves literature and music. I enjoy writing historical fiction and fantasy. I consider myself a music snob and grammar Nazi. :) When I'm working, I normally listen to the LOTR or Hobbit soundtracks. I love to dress up in medieval clothes and speak with a European accent. Hope you enjoy this blog!

Leave a comment