USO Party

DSC_0007

Recently, my homeschool group had a USO party. We took swing dancing lessons for about a month to prepare. Finding dresses and shoes was the hardest part for my family. Rachel and I were gone the first week of November, and we hadn’t found a dress before that. The one we found for me was a size 10, so we had to alter the neckline. I was very happy with the dress, and felt that it looked very authentic.

IMG_1295IMG_1293

DSC_0005

 

 

 

 

In addition to swing dancing lessons, we also took line dancing lessons. You know, Electric Slide, Cotton-Eye-Joe, Cupid Shuffle, etc. During the dance, we got to put our line dancing skills to use! After a while (2 hours) we started to get goofy and play Ring-around-the-Rosy: something I haven’t played in about 10 years.

Line dancing!
Line dancing!
Ring around the rosy, anyone?
Ring around the rosy, anyone?

 

All in all, it was a great party. We had doughnuts, licorice, and Coke in bottles. My mouth waters just thinking about it! Now I have to convince the moms to do it again!

 

 

Published by

Bailey

Hey! I'm a 17 year-old homeschooler who loves literature and music. I enjoy writing historical fiction and fantasy. I consider myself a music snob and grammar Nazi. :) When I'm working, I normally listen to the LOTR or Hobbit soundtracks. I love to dress up in medieval clothes and speak with a European accent. Hope you enjoy this blog!

Leave a Reply

