Croatia – Day 1

So, I’m back! Our week was so eye-opening and amazing that I don’t know where to start. I guess I should start at the beginning. Seems logical, huh?

Friday, October 31st – We got to the airport at 4:30. Members of our church were there to see us off, and one little boy even made a sign for us! We checked our luggage, prayed, and took a group picture. Security in a little airport was not bad, thankfully. Our connecting flight to Atlanta was small, so we had to check our carry-ons. Not to worry – I had everything I needed in my backpack.

  • Earbuds
  • Ipod (for writing inspiration)
  • Writing notebook
  • Binder with lesson plans
  • Bible
  • Snacks
  • Blanket
  • Sleeping mask
  • Water
  • Super cool Captain America pullover

It was only a 25 or so minute flight, so they didn’t serve drinks. I had a window seat, and it was really cool (and kind of sad) to watch the familiar landmarks disappear. We flew over a nuclear power plant!! It was kind of one a big island with marshlands around it. Then we got to the Atlanta airport and waited for two hours until our flight to London left. I was able to get some writing done. (Yay!)

I don’t have any pictures from today, but I’ll leave y’all with a sneak peek of what’s to come.

DSCN3130
Croatian Vineyard
DSCN3142
Mountains!

 

Published by

Bailey

Hey! I'm a 17 year-old homeschooler who loves literature and music. I enjoy writing historical fiction and fantasy. I consider myself a music snob and grammar Nazi. :) When I'm working, I normally listen to the LOTR or Hobbit soundtracks. I love to dress up in medieval clothes and speak with a European accent. Hope you enjoy this blog!

Leave a Reply

